20240326

· randomwork's blog

Okay, let me write something.

In some random days, I want to play with DOS games, but I don't have a machine which have a SB sound card, so it dosen't feel right. Until now I find a software VSBHDA which let me emulate a Sound Blaster card with intel HDA, oh! https://github.com/Baron-von-Riedesel/VSBHDA Look great, and it did works! Now the remaining is actually play games which I'll find some time later...

I somehow like play with alternative OSes, like Plan 9 and Haiku, one TODO is AROS which is an Amiga OS clone if I understand correctly. AROS is mostly written in C and have good looking GUIs, it have a interface library called MUI, which seems built upon a strange OO framework in C. Yesterday, I was trying to install it on an intel N270 machine, it can boot and install into my USB disk fine, but it refused to install to the SATA disk, okay...

I think I'll play some DOS games, AROS and DuskOS more this week, bye.